Failing facades 

Pressing rewind….. when I was little I hated shopping with my mom. My legs used to hurt and trial rooms felt more like a workout what with trying a 100 dresses. Fast forward a little… ya , right here stop. There came a time where I adored looking through the glass window and wondered how I would look in each one of them. Time lapse to now there’s no other way I would like to spend my day. Cruising the lanes with my mates or my mom to buy little things that made me feel satisfied. 
For each one of us this little rewind, forward, time lapse might be different but I distinctly remember an era when I was obsessed over heels. Those louboutins on the shelf were like candy to the diabetic. After lot of convincing my mom bought me my first pair on my thirteen birthday. I quote her “Now your a teenager you can handle some height ”
Of course I thought I was ready. The first time I wore them for 4 hours and I felt perfectly fine in fact I felt like I was on top of the world LITERALLY. The next time I wore it on a day out with my mom. But as the hours stretched my legs felt like jelly and my head like a pudding. 
My point being each facade, each alteration comes with an expiry. I was eying those pair of heels for ages which would be a complete no no for my best friend.( She thinks they are ghastly.)But at the same time she was eying something else. 
We all are on a strange lookout for things to make us feel less insecure and more confident but the sooner we realise that all we have is ourselves the more beautiful those things will look on you. 
Don’t get me wrong I still love heels heck I own a dozen of them. I have gotten better in faking my self to be completely effortless in them but I feel the most comfortable when I come home and take them off. Like a weight off my shoulder. 
Please stop lying to yourselves and maintaining a facade. Cause the day you come in terms with your problems is the day you start finding its solutions. Don’t look out for that extra something instead search inside for that sparkle you were born with. 
Its easy too look at a person and say ‘”Oh she is so happy. The world has spared her from the terrors of life.”
But only she knows behind closed doors that it’s all a facade. She can stop pretending cause there is no one to see … To judge the scars she wears proudly.  
Only she knows how hard it is to look happy each day. To make the world believe that her life is as they say 
-N
Wear your scars proudly so that scarf on your shoulder or that watch on your hand isn’t hiding the cuts but showcasing your guts 

I’m sure you all have something special about you. Let me know what it is ? What’s that one thing that you love about you that you never have to fake ??

Sparkling yours 

-N

Email: sparklinglyyours@gmail.com
Twitter: @sparklyyours

Author: sparklinglyyours

If u ever feel like u have lost ur sparkle hit me up and I'll light u up

Leave a Reply

