I refuse to sink 

Drew this myself 

Ello !!

21 st century the Modern age….the youths time. Where no judgements are passed where no prejudice or pride. 

Oh how I wish that was true ! If a girl gets raped it was cause her shorts were too short or she showed too much skin. If she was teased it was because she allowed. All the unnecessary attention she surely must enjoy it. 

Some of our parents proudly tell people that they allow their kids to make their own way. Preach that the attire they wear doesn’t influence their opinion about them. Behind the scenes they question the clothes that their own children wear. 

The clothes I bought never had a price tag or description saying slut. The makeup I bought never said made for attracting men on their packaging. It said confidence boost or adding to your beauty. 

I wear makeup cause I love the feeling when I get a sharp wing liner or a perfect smoky eye. I wear the clothes I wear cause it makes me feel sparklingly special. Not to impress some nobody. A boy who doesn’t even know the difference between contour and bronzer. 
Body shamers and makeup haters or people telling me that I can’t wear stripes cause I’m fat. That I should always leave my hair open cause I have a round face. They are just jealous that can not pull off something like you can. They are surprised by how confident you could look in wearing something that the world thinks you should not. 

I’m not going to change who I am and what I love for others … you shouldn’t too. I REFUSE to sink you should too 

Sparklinglyyours 
-N

Do you love makeup too? Does it make you feel like an artist ???

Author: sparklinglyyours

If u ever feel like u have lost ur sparkle hit me up and I'll light u up

7 thoughts on “I refuse to sink ”

  1. i don’t wear make up but still its true… we do things because we like to do it not to please others.. people then judge and start keeping names.. this madness makes me angry😑😑you’re doing a great job.. really loved this one🤗🤗
    P.s :- Never knew you draw so well.. keep it up girly😘😘😉😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

