My happy place

Ello guys !!!Summer is finally here. This time I have quite mixed feelings about it. Love the ice creams – Hate the sticky mess. Love the shorts- Hate to put away my jumpers. Love the vacations -Hate summer extra Tutions.
 
To get away from my busy little life and the scorching heat. I ran away to the Himalayas for a vacation. A blogpost related to that will be up next week. But while on this trip I realised something definite. I have found my happy space.
 
The last few months were a bit hard. Never showed it but getting into the whole medical entrance regime …new friends. Discovering who really had my back and who didn’t. But you know what ? I got through all of the above and a lot more with a smile in the end. 

Earlier this year I read a quote saying Five years down the line none of the problems I have now would be significant. That made a huge impact on me. I found it so true. The problems I had when I was 5 are definitely not the ones I have now. 

So I built a happy place. A place where I let myself be happy. Where the world could be happy with me. Where nobody is mean and everybody is themselves. The sooner I realised that the people trying to hurt me might be going through something worse the better I was able to cope up. A lot of people tell me I’m always happy. I can manage to make people laugh even when I don’t mean to. I’m utterly silly. You would know that if you talked to me for less than 5 minutes. 

My best friend , he tells me almost every conversation we have that I live in a world of unicorns and rainbows. You tell me is that such a bad world to live in? I have designed the world the way I like it to be. And I have found that I’m much happier this way. I get hurt less ..

I still do have a lot of problems. The ones we all have. But I have my bestie (S) to get me through it. I decided that rather than telling the whole world about my problems it’s better to tell just one person. And let the rest of the world be a part of the happier more cheerful you. 

So build your happy place. Find a nook or corner where you define the rules, the people ,the heart. I have found mine let me know if you find yours ??

Lots of love 

Sparklinglyyours 

-N❤️

Author: sparklinglyyours

If u ever feel like u have lost ur sparkle hit me up and I'll light u up

6 thoughts on “My happy place”

Leave a Reply

