Everlasting Efforts 

Ola My lil sparkles !!

Today as I write this post sitting in bed tears threatening to spill I think about the efforts. The ones that I have been making ,the ones that I chose not to make. 

I think efforts co relate with decisions. If you decide to do something then to put it through you need to put some love , sweat and sparkle into it. 2 years back I made a decision to become a doctor. Next year this time I’ll be counting the days to write my Med School Entrance Exam. Ya gives me the creeps. 

I knew it was gonna be tough. Heck it’s a lot tougher than I thought it would be. But the studies is not the hardest part of it. It’s the demotivation. That I get when my efforts are not recognised or they are not fruitful. When I spend sleepless nights studying on a test and then the results are not as good as I want them to be. And then my professors tell me that I have immense capacity I just need to work a bit more. 

It kinda blows my mind away. But today I realised something. These efforts that I make might be enough for me but not enough for my future. Like a long time investment I’ll reap its benefits after a few years. When I’ll be earning a good living and being unconditionally happy. 

So what I have decided from know on is I’ll put in the efforts. Maybe more than before and stop worrying about the outcome. I’ll always know that I tried and who knows in the near future these unnoticeable efforts will sparkle my life. 
Love yourself and your dreams 

Sparklinglyyours 

-N💛

Author: sparklinglyyours

If u ever feel like u have lost ur sparkle hit me up and I'll light u up

Leave a Reply

