What is worthless?

Ello lil sparkles !!

Worthless a small little world that could rock your entire world. Through the years I have faced a lot of rejection ,been called a lot of names. I’m sure everyone has. But the word worthless some how made the most impact. I felt my heart burn and my body cringe when somebody called me that. Who gave you the power to decide what I’m worth ? 

Although the word gives me the creeps and disgusts me , the world never stopped using it. Every now and then somebody would tell me I’m worthless. Somebody would call my friends useless. That still affects me but I have gotten better. 

A simple thought that changed my world. The things that cannot be priced are called priceless. So naturally the things , whose worth is so much that it cannot be decided should be called worthless. Doesn’t that change your whole thought process?

Every time someone tells you your worthless. Think about the friend that smiles only because of you. For them you are worth it. Remember the happiness your professor has when you tried to answer a difficult question? For them you are worth it. Most importantly remember the joy you feel when you accomplished something that was little to the world but large to you. You will realise that your worth it. 

My little sparkles your so precious that the world cannot decide your price. They are so confused and angry that they can’t put up a number as your value cause your potential is infinite. So don’t let the word worthless dampen your shine cause it means that you are beyond priceless. 

Lots of love , 

Sparklinglyyours 

-N♥️

Author: sparklinglyyours

If u ever feel like u have lost ur sparkle hit me up and I'll light u up

Leave a Reply

